Troublefilms is owned by Courtney Trouble.

TROUBLEfilms.Com is an innovative platform dedicated to challenging the norms of adult entertainment through a feminist lens. Founded by Courtney Trouble, TROUBLEfilms is committed to amplifying diverse voices and narratives within the industry while championing inclusivity and artistic integrity.


TROUBLEfilms essentially started in 2002 when the first scenes of NoFauxxx Roulette and first photos for were devised and shot by Courtney Trouble, a queer fat non-binary sex worker working on the West Coast. The name “TROUBLEfilms” didn’t come around until 2011, when Live Sex Show became the first self-published DVD for TROUBLE and a logo needed to be made. NoFauxxx.Com and QueerPorn.TV had found their official umbrella.

Since then TROUBLEfilms has produced hundreds of individual scenes and almost 70 full-length films and featurettes by a range of film makers, all of them porn performers themselves. TROUBLEfilms is proudly owned and operated by trans and non-binary sex workers, and in 2018 launched a content creator collective to make multiple catalogs of performer-produced work on the platform to showcase work by iconic queer porn stars like Sinn Sage, April Flores, and Chelsea Poe.

The members area brings porn from all over our network into one singularly awesome experience. Join us and immerse yourself in indie queer porn!

Awards and Honors

This list is not up to date.

X Biz 2014 Feminist Film of the Year WINNER

AVN Award Nominations

  • Best Nich Film: Slippery Sluts. Nomination, 2024
  • BBW/Plus Size Performer of the Year: Nomination, Courtney Trouble 2015
  • Trans Performer of the Year Nomination: Chelsea Poe 2015
  • Best Girl/Girl Release Nomination: San Francisco Lesbians 2015
  • BBW/Plus Size Performer of the Year: Nomination, Courtney Trouble 2014
  • Girl Pile: Nomination, Best Web Premiere 2014
  • Live Sex Show: Nomination, Best Web Premiere 2013
  • IndiePornRevolution.Com: Nomination, Best Alt Porn Website 2013
  • QueerPornTube.Com: Nomination, Best Alt Porn Site 2013
  • QueerPorn.TV: Nomination, Best Alt Porn Site 2012

BBW Fan Fest Awards

Courtney Trouble: Winner, Director of the Year 2013

Feminist Porn Award Wins

Roulette: Most Diverse Cast, 2009
Speakeasy: Best Trans Film 2010
QueerPorn.TV: Best Website 2011
Billy Castro Does the Mission: Best Trans Film 2011
Fuckstyles: Deliciously Diverse Cast 2012
Lesbian Curves: Hottest Dyke Film 2013
FTMFucker: Winner, Best Website 2013
Hard Femme: Winner, Hottest Dyke Film 2014
Trans Grrrls: Winner, Best Trans Film 2014
Trans Lesbians: Winner, Best Trans Vingettes 2015
Soft Girls and Strap Ons: Winner, Best Dyke Vignettes 2015
QueerPorn.TV: Best Website 2011


San Francisco Lesbians: SCISSR Sex App: Winner, Feminist Porn Release of the Year, XBiz 2015